Accessibility statement

The Lahti Symphony Orchestra aims to ensure the accessibility of its website in accordance with the law concerning the provision of digital services.

This accessibility statement applies to the service and was prepared on 5 January 2021. The accessibility of the service has been assessed by the technical administrator of the site.


The Website largely meets accessibility levels A and AA of the requirements in the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1.

Non-accessible content

The website contains documents created with office software (e.g. xlsx, pdf), not all of which are accessible. These are documents published before 23.9.2018 that are not covered by applicable law. If required, you can request files in an accessible format from

The site provides some information, such as event locations, using maps that are not fully accessible. The information presented in the maps is also provided on the website in an accessible format.

Some images and image links may lack text equivalents (so-called alt texts). We aim to include the missing text equivalents when updating the pages.

Some links found on social media pages are not fully acccessible.

Have you discovered a problem with accessibility in our digital service?

Let us know and we will do our best to fix the issue:

Supervisory authority

If you discover accessibility issues with the site, please first provide feedback to us, the site administrators. You should receive a reply within 14 days. If you are not satisfied with the reply you receive, or do not receive a reply at all within two weeks, you can submit a report to the Regional State Administrative Agency of Southern Finland. The website of the Regional State Administrative Agency of Southern Finland explains in detail how such a notification can be made and how the matter is handled.

Contact details of the supervisory authority

Regional State Administrative Agency of Southern Finland (Aluehallintovirasto)
Accessibility Monitoring Unit
tel. +358 (0)295 016 000